Strategic and Periodic Plan of Local Government Institutions

    • Development of district periodic plan of Bhojpur, Bara, Dolakha, Lalitpur, Sankhusabha and Terathum based on the National Planning Commission (NPC) guideline. The district council has approved the district periodic plan.
    • Initiated participatory long and short term strategic planning process for 62 Village Development Committees, and developed district strategic plan of Bhojpur district based on VDCs’ strategic plans under GTZ and DDC’s support.  Review of the same was carried after one-year period of implementation.
    • Developed long term District Strategic Direction of Rupendehi, Rautahat and Kavrepalanchowk districts with a view to create networking system among different development actors (governmental line agencies, donors, international NGOs, local NGOs, local governance units).
    • Initiated the participatory planning process and community based participatory management system for 11 Village Development Committees in Argakhanchi District under EU contract.